killopon.blogg.se

Alright by kendrick lamar where was it shot
Alright by kendrick lamar where was it shot






alright by kendrick lamar where was it shot

It's something I still have to think about when I sleep at night. "I don't talk about these things if I haven't lived them, and I've hurt people in my life. "It's not me pointing at my community it's me pointing at myself," Lamar says. On Friday, the TDE kingpin was hard at work shooting a music video for Alright, a fan favorite cut off his chart-topping album To Pimp a Butterfly.

Alright by kendrick lamar where was it shot full#

Fans were surprised to find the album full of jazz, blues and funk inspiration. There are no days off for Kendrick Lamar. As critics continued to berate police officials over the loss of black lives in Ferguson and beyond, Kendrick’s album was taking a beating of its own.

alright by kendrick lamar where was it shot

He claimed those lines were not intended to pass judgment on the black community, but were instead intended as a commentary on his own life. At the time of the release of Butterfly in March, over 100 people were fatally shot by the police. Kendrick delivers a quick version of 'm.A.A.d City' before ripping into the anthemic 'Alright' from his ground-breaking 2015 album To Pimp A Butterfly.The song was a beacon of hope during Black. Just as the year is coming to an end, Lamar has finally spoken to those lines in an NPR interview published Tuesday. It followed comments from a January Billboard interview that rang with the same glimmers of respectability politics. Kendrick Lamar Alright (2015) Kendrick Lamar’s Super Bowl performance was primarily dedicated to Alright from 2015’s To Pimp A Butterfly. His first song of the year, " The Blacker the Berry," raised a storm of controversy, much of it centered around a single line: "So why did I weep when Trayvon Martin was in the street, when gang-banging make me kill a nigga blacker than me? Hypocrite!"įans called him out for seemingly justifying police-motivated brutality by positioning it as an understandable reaction to the supposed epidemic of black-on-black crime. Fan-shot clips showed the couple, alongside. However, at the year's outset, it didn't appear things were going to pan out so smoothly. Earlier this week, we saw video evidence that Beyoncé and Jay-Z had caught Kendrick Lamars DAMN. He won Grammys, earned accoladesfrom his city and his standout album To Pimp a Butterfly topped nearly every end-of-year list.








Alright by kendrick lamar where was it shot